Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Geographies of Well Being
Factors that can contribute to the wellbeing of humans:
Human Wellbeing - World Vision
The Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) is the Government agency responsible for the collection of statistics in Australia. They collect, collate and report on data from the Census of Population and Housing, from surveys and from other government agencies.
The ABS collects and makes available statistics covering the economy, people, health, environment & energy, regions and industry.
Australian Census data
- 2011 Australian Census data
Data about the Australian population taken from the 2011 census.
- Census Data - Australia
The Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) conducts the Census of Population and Housing every five years. The Census aims to count the number of people in Australia and record their key characteristics (age, country of birth, main language spoken at home, religion, martial status, employment, income and family characteristics) and the dwellings in which they live.
- Europa World Plus - statistics
Comparative statistical tables and charts.
Compilation of data, world statistics and country comparisons from hundreds of sources.
- World Bank
Data about development in countries around the globe.
- ABS International statistics
Links to other international statistical agencies and related sites.
Country information on a range of different topics: Mortality and burden of disease; health systems; environmental health; noncommunicable diseases; infectious diseases; health equity; road safety; etc.
- ESCAP Statistical Database
The ESCAP online statistical database provides a regional perspective on development issues in Asia and the Pacific. The database, covering the 58 regional ESCAP Member States and Associate Members, contains 900 data series on a wide range of topics on population, education, health, poverty and inequalities, gender, economy, environment and connectivity. The online database is updated twice a year.
- OFFSTATS - Official Statistics on the web
The OFFSTATS database provides access to free statistics from official sources on the web. It is maintained by the University of Auckland Library.
Statistical information from member states on a broad range of topics.
- United Nations Statistics Division
The UN Statistics Division compiles and disseminates global statistical information, develops standards and norms for statistical activities, and supports countries’ efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems. Economic, demographic, social, environment and energy statistics can be found here, along with the National Statistical Offices for member countries.
Find international trade figures for commodities and commercial services such as transport and financial services.
- World Development Indicators
Access to over 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 onwards, where data are available. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
Guide created by
Please read our license before re-using or sharing
Please read our license before re-using or sharing.