Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MHS Library | Biology

Biodiversity Websites

Biodiversity Hotspots

From Conservation International

"News, views and features from the front lines of conservation"

Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria

"The State Botanical Collection also includes Australia's largest botanical library, an associated archive, and a collection of significant botanical artworks."

Biodiversity Heritage Library – Program news and collection highlights from  BHL

"The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is the world’s largest open access digital library for biodiversity literature and archives. BHL is revolutionizing global research by providing free, worldwide access to knowledge about life on Earth.

Headquartered at the Smithsonian Libraries and Archives in Washington, D.C., BHL operates as a worldwide consortium of natural history, botanical, research, and national libraries working together to address this challenge by digitizing the natural history literature held in their collections and making it freely available for open access as part of a global “biodiversity community.”

WHO | World Health Organization

Explanation of Biodiversity from the World Health Organisation

Critical Ecosystem Partnership Fund - Home | Facebook

Explore profiles of 25 (out of 36) of the Wolrds biodiversity hotspots and explore the species and threats within them.

"CEPF is a joint initiative of l’Agence Française de DéveloppementConservation International, the European Union, the Global Environment Facility, the Government of Japan and the World Bank."