Skip to main content

Melbourne High School Library: Search E-Resources

Search eResources in our databases

Visit the Melbourne High School Library Databases for login details.
Click on the image icon to go to the database.

General

 

Ebsco Host online journal and newspaper articles including:

  • The AgeThe Australian and The Herald Sun in full text
  • EbscoHost Research databases
  • Australia/New Zealand Points of View (These are excellent for English Issues)
  • Science Reference Centre
  • Student Research Centre
  • Poetry and Short Story Reference Centre
  • Explora Secondary Schools

        

Echo (newspaper index and issue outlines)

Excellent resource for VCE English issues


Language Arts

     

Ebsco Points of View Reference Centre

Good for debate, developing arguments, writing position papers, and for the development of critical thinking skills.

 

Music

   

Access via your State Library of Victoria membership.

Clickview - films and TV programs

Science

  

Salem Press:

Encyclopedia of Global Warming

Psychology of Mental Health

Ebscohost includes:

Science Reference Centre

Explora Secondary Schools which contains Science and Maths resources listed alphabetically.

 

EBooks

To borrow fiction ebooks from Wheelers, first register for an account here. Then download the free bluefire reader app on your ipad. The first time you borrow and download your ebook (select Open in Bluefire Reader) you will be prompted to enter your Adobe ID and authorise the App.  Create an Adobe ID

Browse our fiction ebooks collection here.

   

 

Use Gale or Infobase to search for our non-fiction ebooks.